Please ignore this javascript. This is for analytics tracking. Fraternity and Sorority Recognition and Awards | University of the Sciences | Philadelphia, PA

Fraternity and Sorority Recognition and Awards

Every year at the Annual Student Leadership Awards Reception, Fraternity and Sorority Life recognizes individual members and chapters who have gone above and beyond. Nominations are submitted by the university community and recipients are selected by the Greek Awards Selection Committee.

Awards presented each year

Individual awards

  • Outstanding IGC Executive Board Member
  • Greek Man of the Year
  • Greek Woman of the Year
  • Outstanding GPA
  • Outstanding New Member
  • Outstanding Chapter President
  • Outstanding Faculty/Staff Advisor

Chapter awards

  • Outstanding Philanthropy Program of the Year
  • Outstanding Academic Achievement
  • Most Improved Chapter
  • Outstanding Chapter of the Year

Award Recipients for 2017

Individual Awards

  • Outstanding IGC Executive Board Member: Billy Lord, Phi Kappa Psi
  • Greek Man of the Year: Gabriel Pallante, Delta Chi
  • Greek Woman of the Year: Jessica Debski, Delta Phi Epsilon
  • Outstanding GPA: Kayla Askey, Alpha Delta Theta; Raj Patel, Sigma Beta Rho
  • Outstanding New Member: Samantha Manzano, Alpha Sigma Tau
  • Outstanding Chapter President: Kathleen Macalalalg, Alpha Delta Theta; Daniel Leehan, Delta Chi
  • Outstanding Faculty/Staff Advisor: Kathy Nay, Kappa Phi Gamma

Chapter Awards

  • Outstanding Philanthropy Program of the Year: Kappa Phi Gamma
  • Outstanding Academic Achievement: Omega Chi Psi
  • Most Improved Chapter: Delta Phi Omega
  • Outstanding Chapter of the Year: Delta Phi Epsilon

Greek Week 2017

2017 Greek Week Champions: Kappa Phi Gamma, Sigma Beta Rho, and Delta Phi Epsilon


University of the Sciences
600 South 43rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4495