Phi Lambda Sigma Celebrates New 2021 Inductees

Published on June 29, 2021

Phi Lamnda Sigma 2021 Induction

30 new members were inducted to USciences and Philadelphia College of Pharmacy's chapter of Phi Lambda Sigma, the pharmacy leadership honor society. The organization demonstrates exceptional leadership in the field of pharmacy. 

The program featured a keynote address by Laura Mandos, PharmD, and special guests Ed Foote, PharmD, Dean of Philadelphia College of Pharmacy, and Alice Scaletta, PharmD, associate professor of clinical pharmacy. 

“It is an honor to be inducted into the Phi Lambda Sigma leadership society,” shared Julia James, PharmD’21. “We have a very strong alumni network her at the Philadelphia College of Pharmacy, and I am honored to join such a dedicated group that promotes the success of pharmacy students.”

Phi Lambda Sigma Chapter President David Dill, PharmD’22, and Vice President Erica Fuss, PharmD’22 both expressed gratitude on behalf of the whole chapter to the alumni who chose to donate. Their contributions covered the induction costs for all 30 inductees. 

Members are inducted via peer recognition and application process. The Spring 2021 induction class encompasses P1-P4 students.  

2021 Inductees Include:

Xavier Diaz
Caitlyn Dill
Sophia Ellis
Brianna Handal
Jubin Saji
Aesha Shah

Kanayo Akosa
Michelle Fishbeyn
Chloe Georges
Minkyung Kim
Dina Patel
Drashti Patel
Neethu Saji
Katrina Seidel
Viktoriya Shevchyk
Paulida Tes
Richard Trott
Diana Walczyk
Ashley Yim

Rasha Abouelsaadate
Christopher Cardace
Ashley Geevarghese
Yeri Han
Jordan Heldman
Cynthia Ly
Ciana Miles
Meaghan Nieman
Aaska Patel
Ryan Shou

Julia James

Categories: News, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy, Pharmacy, Students