Alumni Named to Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association Boards

Published on October 15, 2021

Thomas Franko PharmD’11 was installed as president of the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association (PPA)’s Board of Officers for the 2021-22 term. The election was held during PPA’s 2021 Annual Conference Business Meeting on September 25, 2021 in Harrisburg, PA.

Dr. Franko graduated in 2011 from the Philadelphia College of Pharmacy at USciences. After graduation, he completed a PGY1 Residency at the Wilkes-Barre Veterans Affairs Medical Center. He is currently an Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice at Wilkes University Nesbitt School of Pharmacy. Franko will serve as president until June 30, 2022

Kimmy Nguyen PharmD’16 was named to the PPA’s Board of Directors as Academia Practice Setting Director. 

Nguyen graduated from the Philadelphia College of Pharmacy at USciences in 2016. After graduation she completed a pharmacy practice residency at the Corporal Michael J. Crescenz VA Medical Center in 2017 and an ambulatory care residency at the VA Hudson Valley Health Care System in 2018. She is currently an assistant professor of pharmacy practice at Wilkes University Nesbitt School of Pharmacy. Nguyen is enrolled as a student in the Pennsylvania Pharmacists Association Educational Foundation (PPAEF) LEAD program. LEAD is a one-year course that focuses on enhancing leadership and advocacy skills in the professional and personal settings of new practitioners. Nguyen will serve a two-year term.

Categories: News, Alumni, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy, Department of Pharmacy Practice and Administration