Close Alert

Return to Campus Update

Coronavirus (COVID-19): The latest updates about USciences return to campus: The full plan for a phased return of employees and students:

USciences Celebrates Employee Service in Virtual Ceremony

By Nicole Carrera

Published on June 16, 2020

2020 President’s Special Achievement Award RecipientsWhile the annual employee recognition reception looked different from previous years, the purpose remained the same- to honor those who have served the USciences campus community. 

University employees were honored for their service from five to thirty-five years, and President Paul Katz MD, presented the President’s Special Achievement Award to Marnee Klein, Director of Enterprise Services, and Alicia Miller, Health Information Analyst with Student Health and Counseling (SHAC).

Dr. Katz and John Masciantonio, executive director of information technology, shared nomination comments of Klein, emphasizing her positive attitude, team spirit, and exceptional work performance in all situations, but especially during Workday ERP/SIS project. 

As a result of overwhelming nominations for this award, Dr. Katz also presented the award to Alicia Miller. Dr. Katz invited Karen Levinson, PhD, to share Miller’s dedication to student well-being and creating an inclusive environment for all students. Dr. Levinson notes that Miller often goes above and beyond her regular job duties to ensure students have the best experience possible with SHAC. 

In addition to the President’s Special Achievement Award recipients, faculty and staff members were also recognized for milestone years of service. 

Five years of service:
Johnna Atkinson
Nathan Baird
Elizabeth Barber
Lisa Corrato
John Dougherty
Elizabeth Harris
Maureen Hopkins
Vincent Horn
Christopher Janetopooulas
Michele Lewis
David Logerstedt
Lori Mamie
Daniel Matrone
Robert McCunney
Pamela Ramanathan
Sarah Robertson
Casey Ryan
Britta SchasbergerEugene Smith
Jennifer Smith
Deborah Summers
Nicole Sunnen
Asha Suryanarayanan
Zhihong Wang

Ten years of service:
Rachel Ackerman
Shante Felder
Amy Janke
Peter Madonna
Alicia Miller
Robert Mueller
Kevin Murphy
David Perlman
Donna Ryan
Michael Thomson
Aimee Viggiani

Fifteen years of service:
Danial Benau
Karen Duffy
Brigid Isackman
Karen Levinson
Zhijun Li
Zhiyu Li
Janet Lyons
Karen Miller
Lora Packel
Voki Pophristic
Colleen Power
Diane Raspanti
Gregory Thielman

Twenty years of service:
Edward Reimers

Twenty five years of service:
Anne Flanagan
Renee Siegel

Thirty years of service:
Pardeep Gupta
Catherine Purzycki

Thirty five years of service:
Hilda Wilson

Categories: News, Faculty, Staff, Awards and Honors,