Close Alert

Return to Campus Update

Coronavirus (COVID-19): The latest updates about USciences return to campus: usciences.edu/coronavirus. The full plan for a phased return of employees and students: usciences.edu/campusguidelines.

Join us for a brand-new Orientation experience!

Visit our Move-in and Welcome Events page for information and next steps for getting started at USciences. 

Orientation is the best opportunity for you to become familiar with USciences and your future classmates. 

While there may be challenges that keep us from physically getting together this year, we’ve created new and personalized experiences, both virtually and in-person, to get you connected and to feel more comfortable.  

This brand-new Orientation experience will include a set of virtual events scheduled over the summer and will culminate with an on-campus event

While these events are just for students, there will also be several separate virtual events just for parents and families!

And be sure to bookmark this Orientation webpage and follow @usciences_Orientation on Instagram. We will be making frequent updates, so these will be the go-to resources for these events. Any questions or concerns with registration, please contact your Admission counselor or admit@usciences.edu

If you were unable to attend the online kick-off Orientation session, please contact your admission counselor or the main Admission Office at admit@usciences.edu.

Information for Parents and Families

While we haven’t been able to host our usual parent/families sessions at Orientation, we are committed to providing all with all the information you need to be ready for the fall semester.

We’ve worked with our campus partners in Student Health Services, the Department of Public Safety, Financial Aid, and others, to craft videos, FAQs, and other materials to provide as much information in advance to help orient you and help you feel at ease.

Visit the Information for Parents and Families page for the specifics.

If you have any questions about any of the information here, or any other concerns about the fall start, please feel free to contact the admissions office or any of the specific departments listed here:

Department Contact 
Admission admit@usciences.edu 
Financial Aid financialaid@usciences.edu  
Student Accounts studentaccounts@usciences.edu 
Housing Dominic Viola, dviola@usciences.edu 
Dining Services Todd Young, todd.young@sodexo.com 
Student Health and Counseling (SHAC) 215-596-8980
Student Health Insurance Alicia Miller a.miller@usciences.edu
or 215-596-8536
Accommodations Kaitlyn Martin, kmartin2@usciences.edu  
Academic Advising advising@usciences.edu  
Information Technology (IT) helpdesk@usciences.edu 
Parking  Terry Reilly, t.reilly@usciences.edu  
Commuter SEPTA Pass Lisa Corrato, l.corrato@usciences.edu  

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), the University is committed to providing equal access to all activities and programs. If you have a disability and require any accommodations (e.g. captioning, sign language interpreting, etc.) to participate in any Orientation events, please contact Kaitlyn Martin, Program Coordinator for Student Accommodations, at kmartin2@usciences.edu