Please ignore this javascript. This is for analytics tracking. 2018 Student Leadership Awards Honorees | University of the Sciences

2018 Student Leadership Awards Honorees

Published on May 24, 2018

Leadership AwardsAs the 2017-18 academic year came to a close, the annual student leaderships award ceremony was a celebration of achievement. The award ceremony Department of Student Life shined the light on a dedicated group of students, organizations, and their advisors.

Individual awards include:

Community Activist: Maria Mendolia

Devil's Pride: Matthew Moyer

Diplomat of Change: Angela Teberio

Emerging Leaders: Flo Da-Silva, Ganishah Charles-Estain, and Nuwar Ahmed

Integrity Award (sponsored by the Office of Student Conduct):Radhika Govani

Professional Practitioner: Kathleen Macalalag

Student Leader of the Year: Alexandra Cerino

Organization awards include:

Collaboration Award: PCP Student Council & The Inter-Greek Council
“After the Fire” Program

Community Engagement Award: Global Medical Brigades at USciences

Educational Program Award: Sigma Psi Zeta “Women Against Violence week”

Martin Luther King Social Justice Programming Award: Black Student Union “Silent Protest”

Student Organization of the Year: American Society of Consultant Pharmacists (ASCP)

Advisor awards include:
Patty O' Hagan Outstanding Advisor of the Year: Randi Miller

Campus Recreation Awards:
Intramural Team of the Year-  PHI DEL

Male Intramural Athlete of the Year-  Amit Gohil

Female Intramural Athlete of the Year- Allison Mark

Club Sport Team of the Year-  Club Soccer

ARC Student Leadership Awards:
ARC Student Leader of the Year-  Maria Mendolia


Categories:  Student ActivitiesStaffstudentLeadershipAwards and Honors