Marketing & Communications

An arm of the University’s Institutional Advancement Division, the Marketing and Communications Department supports the Division’s mission to advance USciences through development, implementation, evaluation, and refinement of a comprehensive marketing and communications strategy.

In general, the Department promotes a consistent, professional, and future-oriented image for the University. Through the use of innovative marketing strategies, Marketing and Communications contributes to the attainment of various University priorities, including but not limited to, reputation, enrollment, relationship-building, and fundraising.

In collaboration with internal constituents, the Department provides a strategic marketing communications perspective that includes, market research, strategic planning, customer relationship management, advertising and promotion, marketing communications, e-mail marketing, web development, social network marketing, public relations, publications, and applied enrollment management strategy.

The Department manages or provides content for University publications such as The Bulletin, undergraduate and graduate recruitment outreach, the Insider e-newsletter, and the University website. In addition, Marketing and Communications manages the University's presence on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, Flickr, and its expert blogs, while also acting as a University-wide consultant for other social media platforms.

Simply, the Marketing and Communications Department supports the advancement of USciences throughout not just the nation but the world.

Staff

Michael SchwartzmanMichael Schwartzman
Executive Director, Marketing and Communications
215-596-8855
m.schwartzman@usciences.edu

 

Michael BeitcherMichael Beitcher
Digital Marketing Manager
215-895-3197
m.beitcher@usciences.edu

 

Angela BuchanicoAngela Buchanico
Director, Marketing
215-596-8545
a.buchan@usciences.edu

 

Laura CaccioppoliLaura Caccioppoli
Communications and Events Manager
215-596-8597
l.caccioppoli@usciences.edu

 

Amy ChristopherAmy Christopher
Web Manager
215-596-8730
a.christopher@usciences.edu

 

Gina KernanGina Kernan
Web & Graphic Designer
215-895-1166
g.kernan@usciences.edu

 

Peter MadonnaPeter Madonna
CRM Communications Specialist
215-596-8937
p.madonna@usciences.edu

 

Erin O'BoyleErin O'Boyle
Marketing and Communications Coordinator
215-596-7174
e.oboyle@usciences.edu

 

Jenna PizziJenna Pizzi
Communications Manager
215-596-8864
a.pizzi@usciences.edu

 

David SchulmanDavid Schulman
Web Developer
215-895-1157
d.schulman@usciences.edu

Contact:

Michael Schwartzman, Executive Director, Marketing and Communications

Address:

University of the Sciences
600 South 43rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4495

Phone:

215-596-8855

Email:

m.schwartzman@usciences.edu