Administrative Offices

In This Section

Controller’s Office

Fiscal operations of the University are managed by the Controller’s Office.  Our mission is to provide accurate, timely and meaningful information to the administration, faculty, staff, students and external constituencies of the University in a dependable and courteous manner. Central to our stewardship is to formulate, administer and communicate policies and procedures of the University to maintain and enhance compliance with applicable laws, rules, regulations and general accepted accounting practices.

The Controller's Office supports the following areas:

Important Numbers

Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN): 23-1352668 (However, for grant reporting purposes, HHS will often add a prefix and suffix to the above number. i.e. 1 23-1352668-A)

Commonwealth of PA Sales Tax Exempt Number: 75-402121

Commonwealth of PA Vendor Number: 117574

Duns Number: 079497681

Controller’s Office Staff

Name Title Phone and Email Location
Marty Beckerman Director of Student Accounting Services 215-596-8863
m.becker@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 103
Rochelle Belt Accounts Payable Clerk 215-596-8858
r.belt@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B06
Lisa Corrato Administrative Coordinator 215-596-8912
l.corrato@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 104
Anna Dampf Grant Accountant 215-596-7475
a.dampf@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B05
Joann Florio Purchasing Assistant 215-596-8755
j.florio@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B03
Edward Gallagher Copy Center Operator 215-596-8989
e.gallagher@usciences.edu
Griffith Hall
Room B7A
Vincent Horn Director of Purchasing and Auxiliary Services 215-596-7532
v.horn@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B07
Brigid K. Isackman Controller/Assistant VP for Finance 215-596-8701
b.isackm@usciences.edu
Kline Hall Room 105
Nancy M. Kelly Associate Controller 215-596-8861
n.kelly@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B05
Barbara McCauley Student Accounts Coordinator 215-596-8860
b.mccaul@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 107
Kelly Mercer Payroll Manager 215-596-8997
k.mercer@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 106
Karen M. Miller Senior Accountant 215-596-7433
k.miller@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B05
Cathy Mini Financial Coordinator - Aux Services 215-596-8901
c.mini@usciences.edu
Wilson Hall
Room 103
Mary Policastro Mail Room Coordinator 215-596-8799
m.policastro@usciences.edu
Griffith Hall
Room B06
Karen Rayner Accounts Payable Clerk 215-596-7434
k.rayner@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B06
Theresa Reilly Financial Coordinator - Auxiliary Services 215-596-8946
t.reilly@usciences.edu
Wilson Hall
Room 103
Shannon Watts

Student Accounts Coordinator - Loan Service Office

215-596-7581
s.watts@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 101
Marlene Waugh Cashier 215-596-8857
m.waugh@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 108

 

Hours of Operation

Monday through Friday:
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Contact:

Brigid K. Isackman
Controller

Address:

Office Location: Kline Hall, Room 105
University of the Sciences
600 South 43rd St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4495

Phone:

215-596-8701

Email:

b.isackm@usciences.edu