Close Alert

Return to Campus Update

Coronavirus (COVID-19): The latest updates about USciences return to campus: usciences.edu/coronavirus The full plan for a phased return of employees and students: usciences.edu/campusguidelines.

Administrative Offices

In This Section

Controller

Fiscal operations of the University are managed by the Controller’s Office.  Our mission is to provide accurate, timely and meaningful information to the administration, faculty, staff, students and external constituencies of the University in a dependable and courteous manner. Central to our stewardship is to formulate, administer and communicate policies and procedures of the University to maintain and enhance compliance with applicable laws, rules, regulations and general accepted accounting practices.

The Controller's Office supports the following areas:

Important Numbers

Federal Employer Identification Number (EIN): 23-1352668 (However, for grant reporting purposes, HHS will often add a prefix and suffix to the above number. i.e. 1 23-1352668-A)

Commonwealth of PA Sales Tax Exempt Number: 75-402121

Commonwealth of PA Vendor Number: 117574

Duns Number: 079497681

Controller’s Office Staff

Name Title Phone and Email Location
Rodney Banks Student Accounts Coordinator 215-596-7581
rbanks@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 107
Rochelle Belt Accounts Payable Specialist 215-596-8858
r.belt@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B06
Josh Caulder Budget Director 215-596-7461
jcaulder@usciences.edu
Kine Hall
Room B08
Lisa Corrato Director Student Accounts 215-596-7557
l.corrato@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 103
Kerri Delaney Senior Budget Analyst 215-596-8932
kdelaney14@usciences.edu  
Kline Hall
Room B07
Joann Florio Cashier 215-596-8857
j.florio@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 108
Justin Friedberg Staff Accountant 215-596-7475
j.friedberg@usciences.edu
Kine Hall
Room B05
Robert Fulton Mail Room Operator 215-596-8799
rfulton@usciences.edu
4619 Woodland Ave.
Vince Horn Director of Purchasing and Auxiliary Services 215-596-7532
v.horn@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B04
Brigid Isackman AVP for Finance and Controller 215-596-8701
b.isackman@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 105
Karen Miller Associate Controller 215-596-7433
k.miller@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B05
Lauren Morasco Student Accounts Coordinator 215-596-8860
l.morasco@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room 109
Mary Policastro Assistant Director Auxiliary Services 215-596-8901
m.policastro@usciences.edu
4619 Woodland Ave.
Karen Rayner Accounts Payable Specialist 215-596-7434
k.rayner@usciences.edu
Kline Hall
Room B06
Madeline Stenken Payroll Manager 215-596-8997
mstenken@usciences.edu  
Kline Hall
Room 106
Paul Stewart Copy Center Operator 215-596-8989
pstewart@usciences.edu 
4619 Woodland Ave.
Hours of Operation

Monday through Friday:
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Contact:

Brigid K. Isackman
Controller

Address:

Office Location: Kline Hall, Room 105
University of the Sciences
600 South 43rd St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4495

Phone:

215-596-8701

Email:

b.isackm@usciences.edu