USciences Academic Calendars

Academic Year 2018-2019*

Summer 2018
Summer A Classes Begin Monday May 7
Summer I Classes Begin Monday May 14
Summer A Drop/Add Ends Thursday  May 17
Summer I Drop/Add Ends Monday May 21
Memorial Day-University Closed Monday May 28
Summer I Course Withdraw Deadline Thursday June 7
Summer A Course Withdraw Deadline Thursday June 28
Summer I Ends Friday June 29
Summer II Begins Monday July 2
Independence Day-University Closed Wednesday July 4
Summer II Drop/Add Ends Monday July 9
Summer II Course Withdraw Deadline Thursday July 26
Summer II Ends Friday August 17
Summer A Ends Friday August 24
Fall 2018
Drop/Add Period Begins Monday, August 20
Classes Begin Monday, August 27
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, September 03
Monday Schedule for Classes Tuesday, September 04
Drop/Add Period Ends Friday, September 07
Mid-Semester Pacing Day (No Classes) Monday, October 8
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, October 19
Spring Registration Begins Sunday, October 28
University is Open for Business Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 7
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, December 8
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, December 12
Final Examinations End Friday, December 14
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 14
Spring 2019
Drop/Add Period Begins Wednesday, January 9
Classes Begin  Monday, January 14
Martin Luther King Jr Day of Service** Monday, January 21
Drop/Add Period Ends Friday, January 25
Spring Recess (No Classes) Monday-Friday, March 04-08
Classes Resume Monday, March 11
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, March 15
Fall and Summer Registration Begins Sunday, March 31
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 26
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, April 27
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, May 1
Final Examinations End Friday, May 03
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 03

* The Academic Calendar is subject to change.

** Classes that are scheduled at 4 pm or later will be held as scheduled on MLK Day of Service

Address:

University of the Sciences
Registrar's Office, Mailbox 32
600 South 43rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4495

Phone:

215-596-8813 Fax: 215-596-8819

Email:

registrar@usciences.edu