Academic Calendars | University of the Sciences | Philadelphia, PA
Close Alert

Return to Campus Update

Coronavirus (COVID-19): The latest updates about USciences return to campus: usciences.edu/coronavirus The full plan for a phased return of employees and students: usciences.edu/campusguidelines.

USciences Academic Calendars

Academic Year 2021-2022*

Summer 2021
Classes Begin Summer A Monday May 10
Classes Begin Summer I Monday May 17
Last day to drop/add Summer I and Summer A Friday May 21
Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday May 31
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer I Friday June 25
Classes End Summer I Friday July 2
Grades Due Summer I Wednesday July 7
Independence Day Holiday Observed (No Classes)  Monday July 5 
Classes Begin Summer 2 Tuesday July 6
Last day to drop/add Summer 2 Monday July 12
Last day to withdraw Summer A Friday July 23
Last day to withdraw Summer 2 Friday August 13
Classes End – Summer 2 Friday August 20
Grades Due Summer 2 Wednesday August 25
Classes End Summer A Friday August 27
Grades Due Summer A Wednesday September 1

 

Fall 2021
Semester Begins for All Students Monday, August 30
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, September 6
Monday Schedule for Classes Tuesday, September 7
Drop/Add Ends Friday, September 10
Mid-Semester Pacing Break (No Classes) Monday, October 11
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, November 12
Spring Priority Online Registration Sunday–Friday, October 31–November 12
University is Open for Business Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) Wednesday–Friday, November 24–26
Classes End  Friday, December 10
Final Examinations Saturday–Friday, December 11–17
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, December 15
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 17
Grades due by noon Tuesday, December 21

 

Spring 2022
Semester Begins for All Students Monday, January 17
Martin Luther King Jr Day of Service Day*
*classes that are scheduled at 4 pm or later will be held
Monday, January 17
Drop/Add Ends Friday, January 28
Spring Recess (No Classes) Monday–Friday, March 7–11
Classes Resume Monday, March 14
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, April 1
Classes end Friday, April 29
Final Examinations Saturday–Friday, April 30–May 6
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, May 4 
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 6
Grades due by noon Wednesday, May 11

* The Academic Calendar is subject to change.

 

Address:

University of the Sciences
Registrar's Office, Mailbox 32
600 South 43rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4495

Phone:

215-596-8813 Fax: 215-596-8819

Email:

registrar@usciences.edu