USciences Academic Calendars

Academic Year 2019-2020*

Fall 2019
Drop/Add Period Begins Monday, August 19
Classes Begin Monday, August 26
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, September 2
Monday Schedule for Classes Tuesday, September 3
Drop/Add Period Ends Friday, September 6
Mid-Semester Pacing Day (No Classes) Monday, October 14
Spring Registration Begins Sunday, October 27
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, November 1
University is Open for Business Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) Wednesday-Friday, November 27-29
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 6
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, December 7
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, December 11
Final Examinations End Friday, December 13
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 13
Spring 2020
Drop/Add Period Begins Wednesday, January 8
Classes Begin  Monday, January 13
Martin Luther King Jr Day of Service** Monday, January 20
Drop/Add Period Ends Friday, January 24
Spring Recess (No Classes) Monday-Friday, March 2-6
Classes Resume Monday, March 9
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, March 27
Fall and Summer Registration Begins Sunday, March 29
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 24
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, April 25
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, April 29
Final Examinations End Friday, May 1
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 1

Academic Year 2020-2021*

Summer 2020
Classes Begin Summer A Monday May 4
Classes Begin Summer I Monday May 11
Summer A Drop/Add Ends Thursday  May 14
Summer I Drop/Add Ends Monday May 18
Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday May 25
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer I Thursday June 4
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer A Thursday, June 25
Classes End Summer I Friday June 26
Classes Begin Summer II Monday June 29
Independence Day Holiday (No Classes) Saturday July 4
Summer II Drop/Add Ends Monday July 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer II Thursday July 23
Classes End Summer II Friday August 14
Classes End Summer A Friday August 21
Fall 2020
Semester Begins for All Students Monday, August 31
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, September 7
Monday Schedule Undergrad/Professional Classes Tuesday, September 8
Drop/Add Ends Friday, September 11
Mid-Semester Pacing Break (Undergraduate/Professional)  Monday, October 12
Spring Priority Registration Sunday, November 1 - November 14
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, November 6
University is Open for Business Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27
Final Examinations Saturday-Friday, December 12-18
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, December 16
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 18
Spring 2021
Classes Begin for All Students Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr Day** Monday, January 18
Drop/Add Period Ends Friday, January 29
Spring Recess (No Classes) Monday-Friday, March 8-12
Classes Resume Monday, March 15
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, April 2
Priority Registration for Fall/Summer Sunday, March 28-April 9
Final Examinations Saturday-Friday, May 1-7
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, May 5
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 7

* The Academic Calendar is subject to change.

** Classes that are scheduled at 4 pm or later will be held as scheduled

Address:

University of the Sciences
Registrar's Office, Mailbox 32
600 South 43rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4495

Phone:

215-596-8813 Fax: 215-596-8819

Email:

registrar@usciences.edu