Close Alert

Return to Campus Update

Coronavirus (COVID-19): The latest updates about USciences return to campus: usciences.edu/coronavirus. The full plan for a phased return of employees and students: usciences.edu/campusguidelines.

USciences Academic Calendars

Academic Year 2020-2021*

Summer 2020
Classes Begin Summer A Monday May 4
Classes Begin Summer I Monday May 11
Summer A Drop/Add Ends Thursday  May 14
Summer I Drop/Add Ends Monday May 18
Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday May 25
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer I Thursday June 4
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer A Thursday, June 25
Classes End Summer I Friday June 26
Classes Begin Summer II Monday June 29
Independence Day Holiday (No Classes) Saturday July 4
Summer II Drop/Add Ends Monday July 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Summer II Thursday July 23
Classes End Summer II Friday August 14
Classes End Summer A Friday August 21

 

Fall 2020 – COVID Revised (For U1-U4 Students †) 
Semester Begins for All Students Monday, August 31
Labor Day Monday classes for all U1-U4 classes Monday, September 7
Drop/Add Ends Friday, September 11
Monday classes held (no Pacing Day) Monday, October 12
Spring Priority Registration Sunday, November 1 - November 14
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, November 6
University Offices Open Mon-Wed, November 23-25
Thanksgiving Recess ‡ (No Classes) Mon-Fri, November 23-27
Final Examinations Saturday-Friday, December 12-18
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, December 16
Fall Semester Ends
‡ After Thanksgiving Recess, most undergraduate (U1-U4) classes, labs, recitations and examinations will be conducted online.

† Graduate students and P1-P4 students will receive specific information about their classes from their program directors/department chairs.
Friday, December 18

 

Spring 2021
Classes Begin for All Students Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr Day** Monday, January 18
Drop/Add Period Ends Friday, January 29
Spring Recess (No Classes) Monday-Friday, March 8-12
Classes Resume Monday, March 15
Course Withdrawal Deadline Friday, April 2
Priority Registration for Fall/Summer Sunday, March 28-April 9
Final Examinations Saturday-Friday, May 1-7
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, May 5
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 7
** Classes that are scheduled at 4 pm or later will be held as scheduled  

* The Academic Calendar is subject to change.

 

Address:

University of the Sciences
Registrar's Office, Mailbox 32
600 South 43rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4495

Phone:

215-596-8813 Fax: 215-596-8819

Email:

registrar@usciences.edu