Close Alert

Return to Campus Update

Coronavirus (COVID-19): The latest updates about USciences return to campus: usciences.edu/coronavirus. The full plan for a phased return of employees and students: usciences.edu/campusguidelines.

2020-2021 Board of Trustees

James J. RivardJames J. Rivard, P’81, MBA
(CHAIR OF THE BOARD)
(Retired)

 

Michael C. HemsleyMichael C. Hemsley, Esq., BS, MA, JD
(VICE CHAIR OF THE BOARD)
(Retired)

 

Rose Mary HoyRose Mary B. Hoy, RPh
(VICE CHAIR OF THE BOARD)
(Retired)

 

Jay BornemanJohn P. (Jay) Borneman, MBA, PhD
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Standard Homeopathic Company and Hyland’s, Inc.

 

Carla Hendricks

Carla D. Hendricks, CPA, MS
Vice President, Head of Tax
Dow Jones

 

Richard HowardRichard Howard, BS
(Retired)

 

 

Leonard JacobLeonard S. Jacob, MD, PhD
Chairman
Antares Pharma, Inc.

 

Cedric JonesRev. Cedric H. Jones, Jr. MBA, MDiv, DMin, PhD
Senior Pastor
Mount Zion Baptist Church

 

Robin KeyakRobin L. Keyack, BSc, RPh
Assistant Vice President, Ambulatory & Surgical Services
Shore Medical Center

 

Ed MercadanteEdgardo (Ed) A. Mercadante, P’79, RPh, HonDSc
Founder & Chief Executive Officer
MediTelecare

 

Michael SofiaMichael J. Sofia, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
Arbutus Biopharma, Inc.

 

Sam WetherillSamuel R. Wetherill IV, PharmD, MHA, MPS-SCM
Vice President, Pharmacy Services
Christiana Care Health System

 

Secretary and General Counsel

Odessa P. JacksonOdessa P. Jackson, Esq.
General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer, and Secretary to the Board of Trustees
 
 

Administration

University Officers 

Paul KatzPaul Katz, MD
President
president@usciences.edu

 

Jill M BarenJill M. Baren, MD
Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs (August 1, 2020)

 

 

David FordeDavid L. Forde, Jr., Esq.
Vice President for Community and Government Affairs
d.forde@usciences.edu

 

Ron KishenRonald Kishen
Vice President for USciences Online
rkishen@usciences.edu

 

Ross RadishRoss W. Radish, JD
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students
r.radish@usciences.edu

 

Robb M. RuddRob Rudd, MA
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
r.rudd@usciences.edu

 

Patti VanstonPatricia Vanston, EdD
Vice President for Business Development and Enrollment Management
p.vanston@usciences.edu 

 

Valerie WeilValerie Weil, MD, FACP
(TREASURER)
Chief Financial and Operating Officer
v.weil@usciences.edu

Contact:

Beth Pilipzeck

Address:

Office Location: Griffith Hall, Room 104
University of the Sciences
600 South 43rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4495

Phone:

215-596-8970

Email:

president@usciences.edu