2018-2019 Board of Trustees

Marvin SamsonMarvin Samson, BS, HonAlm, HonDSc
(CHAIR OF THE BOARD)
CEO
Samson Medical Technologies, LLC

 

James RivardJames J. Rivard, P, MBA
(VICE CHAIR OF THE BOARD)
Senior Vice President of Support Services
Virtua Health

 

John DalyJohn M. Daly, MD
Dean Emeritus, Harry C. Donohoo Professor of Surgery
Temple University School of Medicine

 

Siobhan DuffySiobhan Duffy
(ALUMNI REPRESENTATIVE)
Risk Management and Drug Safety Specialist
Mayne Pharma

 

Michael HemsleyMichael C. Hemsley, Esq
Deputy General Counsel
Trinity Health Corporation

 

Carla HendricksCarla Hendricks, CPA
Vice President, Head of Tax
Dow Jones

 

Rick Howard Richard Howard, BS

 

 

HoyRose Mary B. Hoy, RPh

 

 

Lenord JacobLeonard S. Jacob, MD, PhD, HonDSc
Chairman
Antares Pharma, Inc.

 

Cedric JonesRev. Cedric H. Jones, Jr., MBA, MDiv, DMin (candidate)
Senior Pastor
Mount Zion Baptist Church

 

Robin KeyackRobin L. Keyack, BSc, RPh
Assistant Vice President, Surgical and Imaging Services
Shore Medical Center

 

Lucy MalmbergLucy P. Malmberg, RPh
Chairman
Wedgewood Pharmacy

 

Mark OleyMark Oley, BS
CEO/President & Founder
Westwood Pharmacy

 

Michael J. SofiaMichael J. Sofia, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer
Arbutus Biopharma

 
 

Secretary and General Counsel

Odessa P. JacksonOdessa P. Jackson, Esq.
General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer
 
 

Administration Officers of the Corporation

Paul KatzPaul Katz, MD
President
president@usciences.edu

 

David FordeDavid L. Forde, Jr., Esq.
Vice President for Community and Government Affairs
d.forde@usciences.edu

 

Peter MillerPeter Miller, PhD
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
p.miller@usciences.edu

 

Robb M. RuddRob Rudd, MA
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
r.rudd@usciences.edu

 

Patti VanstonPatricia Vanston, EdD
Vice President for Business Development and Enrollment Management
p.vanston@usciences.edu 

 

Valerie WeilValerie Weil, MD, FACP
(TREASURER OF THE BOARD)
Chief Financial and Operating Officer
v.weil@usciences.edu

Contact:

Beth Pilipzeck

Address:

Office Location: Griffith Hall, Room 104
University of the Sciences
600 South 43rd Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4495

Phone:

215-596-8970

Email:

president@usciences.edu