| Home  |  Academics  |  Office of the Registrar | Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar


 

Spring 2015

Drop/Add Period Begins   Wednesday, January 7
Fall Semester Make-Up Exams **   Thursday, January 8
Semester Begins   Monday, January 12
Martin Luther King Jr. Day of Service (No Classes)   Monday, January 19
Drop/Add Period Ends   Friday, January 23
Incomplete Fall 2014 grades due from faculty   Friday, January 23
Spring Recess (No Classes)   Monday-Friday, March 2-6
Classes Resume   Monday, March 9
Course Withdrawal Deadline   Friday, March 13
Fall Registration Begins   Sunday-Friday, April 5-17
Last Day of Classes   Friday, April 24
Final Examinations Begin   Saturday, April 25
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams)   Wednesday, April 29
Final Examinations End   Friday, May 1
Spring Semester Ends   Friday, May 1
Grades Due   Wednesday, May 6 @ noon
Grades Appear on Transcripts   Wednesday, May 6 by 5pm
Spring Semester Make-Up Exams**   Thursday, May 7
Bachelor's Degree Conferment Ceremony   Friday, May 15
Commencement Ceremony   Wednesday, May 20

Summer 2015 (Registration for all summer terms begins March 31st)

Summer A Begins   Monday, May 4
Drop/Add Summer A Ends   Thursday, May 14 ***
Course Withdraw Summer A Deadline   Thursday, June 25 ***
Summer I Begins   Monday, May 11
Drop/Add Summer I Ends   Monday, May 18 ***
Memorial Day - University Closed   Monday, May 25
Course Withdraw Summer I Deadline   Thursday, June 4 ***
Summer I Ends   Friday, June 26
Summer II Begins   Monday, June 29
Independence Day Observance – University Closed   Friday, July 3
Drop/Add Summer II Ends   Monday, July 6 ***
Course Withdraw Summer II Deadline   Thursday, July 23 ***
Summer II Ends   Friday, August 14
Summer A Ends   Friday, August 21
     

 

Fall 2015

*Does not apply to Graduate Courses

Drop/Add Period Begins   Monday, August 24
Semester Begins   Monday, August 31
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)   Monday, September 7
*Monday Schedule for Classes   Tuesday, September 8
Drop/Add Period Ends   Friday, September 11
*Mid-Semester Pacing Break (No Classes)   Monday October 12
Course Withdrawal Deadline   Friday, October 23
Spring Registration Begins   Sunday-Friday, November 1-13
University is Open for Business   Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes)   Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27
Last Day of Classes   Friday, December 11
Final Examinations Begin   Saturday, December 12
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams)   Wednesday, December 16
Final Examinations End   Friday, December 18
First Semester Ends   Friday, December 18
Grades Due   Wednesday, December 23 @ noon
Grades Appear on Transcripts   Wednesday, December 23 by 5pm

 

**Instructor discretion - see Makeup Examination policyin the University Catalog or Student Handbook

***Course Drop/Add and Withdraw may vary by course section due to length.

© 2014 University of the Sciences in Philadelphia • 600 South 43rd Street • Philadelphia, PA 19104 • 215.596.8800