| Home  |  News and Events  |  News Story  


Satterthwaite Named Fundraising Executive of the Year
The Award was presented by the Association of Fundraising Professionals and also honored Board Chair Delbert S. Payne
Posted: Monday, November 22, 2010
Contact:  Brian Kirschner
Contact Email:  b.kirschner@usp.edu
Contact Phone:  215.895.1186

Vice President of Institutional Advancement Ann Satterthwaite was named fundraising executive of the year by the Association of Fundraising Professionals-Greater Philadelphia Chapter. The award was presented on Nov. 18, 2010, at the 25th Annual National Philanthropy Day. In addition, USciences Board of Trustees Chairman Delbert S. Payne received honors for his counsel and direction to the University.

Satterthwaite was recognized for her “remarkable achievements and dedication as a development professional.” She joined the University in April 2008 to steer support for educational programs, facilities, student scholarships, and research.  She had worked in the non-profit field as a consultant, staff administrator, and board member and has over 35 years experience including president of The Ann Satterthwaite Company, Inc. She is currently chair of the board of trustees as Friends’ Central School and serves on the board of Haverford College.

Payne has been chair of the board since 1999. He has helped steer the University through historic growth and development in his tenure. In honor of his 80th birthday, USciences established the Delbert Payne Endowed Scholarship. The scholarship will be awarded to one African-American student at the University each year.

Since 1986, National Philanthropy Day has been a special day set aside to recognize and pay tribute to the great contributions that philanthropy-and those people active in the philanthropic community-has made.

This year’s theme was “Change the World with a Giving Heart.”

News and Events News Archive  
© 2016 University of the Sciences in Philadelphia • 600 South 43rd Street • Philadelphia, PA 19104 • 215.596.8800
Web site Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Datatel, Inc.