| Home  |  News and Events  |  News Story  


Sigma Beta Delta Inducts 2013 Class
Posted: Wednesday, April 17, 2013
Contact:  Cassandra Henderson
Contact Email:  c.hender@usciences.edu
Sigma Beta Delta, an international business honor society established in 1994, recently held its annual induction ceremony. Only Pharmaceutical and Healthcare Business students who have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 and are in the top 20 percent of their class are invited to join the honor society. In order to be eligible for USciences’ chapter of Sigma Beta Delta students must also have completed at least half of their program.

The purpose of this honor society is to acknowledge and recognize the academic achievement of USciences undergraduate and graduate pharmaceutical and healthcare business students.

Undergraduate PHB students inducted:
  • Tyrone Mann-Barnes PHB’14
  • Ama Sefah PHB’14
MBA students inducted:
  • Marco Georeno MBA’13
  • Brian Korchok MBA’14
  • Prabhakar Konatham MBA’14
Faculty inductees included Dean of Mayes College Dr. Andrew Peterson and Dr. Robert Votta, assistant professor of pharmaceutical and healthcare business.

Chapter Officers:
Richard Minoff - President
Robert Mueller - Vice President
Alice Levy - Secretary
Cassandra Henderson - Managing Officer
News and Events News Archive  
© 2016 University of the Sciences in Philadelphia • 600 South 43rd Street • Philadelphia, PA 19104 • 215.596.8800
Web site Powered by ActiveCampus™ Software by Datatel, Inc.